3 Videos That Grabbed My Attention This Week

People email me videos constantly. In just a few days my inbox seems to fill up with short films, mostly from YouTube, that my friends and relatives (sometimes complete strangers) handpick for my enjoyment. And I love it! I can’t get enough of these quick comedies, dramas, autobiographies, etc. in an endless stream of creativity. Here are three videos that caught my attention, along with the masses, this week.

The Paperless Future – “Emma”

Can you really be a fan of paper? Well I know that I am and then some. I would not want to live in a world where my book collection is digitized. Of course there are other concerns if paper goes away. (Thanks mom for sharing this video.)

After Ever After

Brilliant! Not much more can be said about this video that is intelligent, creative, and given the finished product, an amazing piece of editing and timing. If you enjoy this video you may want to check out Paint’s “Movie Villain Medley” from 2011.

Marina Abramovic and Ulay

Marina and Ulay fell in love and their performance art blossomed as a result. When they broke up they of course made a big deal about it and each walked from opposite ends of the Great Wall of China, met in the middle, and then never seeing each other again. That is until years later when Ulay showed up at Marina’s MoMA exhibit when she was sitting across from strangers and meeting their gaze. It’s an amazing reaction when Ulay sits down without Marina’s knowledge of his attendance – just lovely. (Even James Franco stopped by.)

Which videos pulled you in this week? Share links in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

