Joss Whedon on…Shakespeare

WhedonThis will be one of those days when I lose a few followers because I’m not writing about PR or social media. Instead I want to share a new trailer since I’m a film geek and love Joss Whedon’s work.

From the first time my wife, #MsKluender, introduced me to Buffy the Vampire Slayer I was enamored with Whedon’s storytelling style (here’s a look at the unaired pilot). When Angel got his own show we were there too, huddled around our laptop as we loaded stateside episodes while studying overseas, tilting the screen just right to watch from our couch.

Over the years we followed Whedon’s work, from the online serialization of Dr. Horrible to his love letter to the horror genre with The Cabin in the Woods being among my favorites. Recently #MsKluender and I even rewatched the last few seasons of Buffy on Netflix, waiting for his latest project following his Avengers success. And last week it came in all its glory, Joss Whedon’s take on Much Ado About Nothing. The trailer, below, is like a game of which actor is from which of Whedon’s series. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

